San Diego Underage DUI Attorney
Defense for Under 21 DUI in California
If you are over the age of 21 and arrested for
DUI in California, your BAC level must be .08 percent or higher. Those who
are under the age of 21 need only have a BAC content of .01 percent in
order to be arrested. Due to the fact that the penalties for an under
21 DUI are so severe, it is recommended that you speak with a
defense attorney in San Diego today.
The penalties for a first offense DUI in California can be very severe.
When you compound that with under-21 DUI charges, the result can be extremely
damaging to the future of a young driver. Those under the legal drinking
age that are charged with a DUI will have an especially difficult charge
to overcome. Only a highly skilled defense lawyer should be trusted to
represent your underage DUI charge.
Penalties for Underage Drunk Driving in California
If you are charged with an underage DUI, you will lose your license for
one year. This happens automatically in the case of an underage DUI. An
attorney that handles
DMV hearings may be able to assist you with retaining some of your driving privileges
so that you may still drive to work, school, and other necessary places.
You may also have to face:
- Years of probation
- $1,000 fine
- Jail time
- Alcohol classes
If you are convicted of a DUI, you will have a permanent criminal record,
which may make it difficult to get into schools of your choice in addition
to damaging your future employment opportunities. Don't risk trying
to fight the charge alone; make sure you have a top attorney on your side.
Let our skilled legal team fight for you!
At The Law Offices of Kerry L. Armstrong, APLC, we have helped many clients
that were under the age of 21 at the time of their arrest overcome serious
penalties and even get the charges dropped.
With over 20 years of combined experience in DUI cases, our firm is distinguished
amongst other defense firms in the San Diego area.
Contact The Law Offices of Kerry L. Armstrong, APLC today for powerful defense if you face any accusation of drunk driving
while under the legal drinking age.